Corona Update: India allows drug exports, says don’t politicise issue I Govt mulls extending lockdown beyond April 14 I Positive Cases in Telagnana Cross 400 mark I Kurnool in Corona Danger Zone |

Who would figure in Jagan's cabinet

31-05-201931-05-2019 17:41:16 IST
Updated On 31-05-2019 17:42:36 ISTUpdated On 31-05-20192019-05-31T12:11:16.455Z31-05-2019 2019-05-31T12:11:14.863Z - 2019-05-31T12:12:36.039Z - 31-05-2019

Who would figure in Jagan's cabinet

After the much-touted oath-taking ceremony of YS Jaganmohan Reddy as Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, the discussion in public is now about the cabinet formation. 

Sources say that CM Jagan would form his cabinet on the 8th of June. 

As per the information, Jagan is may give chance to 15 ministers as of now. Other than that he would fill up speaker, deputy speaker, Chief Whip and Whip posts. As per that information, 20 people are set to get some designations in the new dispensation on 8th June.

Official sources say that CM gave green signal for three-day assembly session and the officers are preparing for that. So the cabinet needs to be formed before the 11th of June.

Party insiders say that CM Jagan is considering the situation in each district and is planning the formation of the cabinet accordingly. Kapus may get three or four berths in his cabinet. CM could take 25 more ministers other than himself into the cabinet. 

From Guntur district, Ummareddy Venkateswarlu is expected to figure in Jagan's cabinet. Dharmana Prasada Rao, Kalavati and Reddy Shanti are expecting ministerial berths from Srikakulam district. Former minister Botsa Satyanarayana from Vijayanagaram district is all set to join cabinet but K Veerabhadra Swamy too is in the race for the job. From Visakhapatnam district, three MLAs; Gudivada Amarnath, G Baburao, Mutyala Naidu are in the race for a place in the cabinet. It would be difficult for Jagan to choose one from each district when there are two or three aspirants for the job. 

CM needs to make P Subhash Chandra Bose, a minister as per his promise to the people of the latter's constituency during the election campaign. However, Kannababu is also aspiring for the same from the East Godavari district. 

From West Godavari district, Alla Nani, Taneti Vanitha, G Srinivas are aspiring for ministerial berths and P Nani, Udaya Bhanu, Partha Saradhi and Kodali Nani are in the race from Krishna District. 

Due to a massive victory for the party in the assembly elections, there are not less than three or four ministerial aspirants in every district and Guntur is not an exception. While caste and seniority favour Ummareddy Venkateswarlu from the district for the job, Alla Ramakrishna Reddy who defeated N Lokesh, Marri Rajasekhar, V Rajani, Ambati Rambabu and Kona Raghupathy too are lobbying with Jagan for a place in his cabinet.

Coming to Prakasam, Jagan promised the people of Ongole assembly constituency that he would make Balineni Srinivasa Reddy a minister if he wins from the constituency. There are two high profile leaders; M Goutham Reddy and A Ramanarayana Reddy from Nellore district who aspire to be a minister. From Chittoor, P Ramachandra Reddy's name seems to be confirmed, but Karunakar Reddy and Roja also are vying for a place in the cabinet. Though CM hails from Cuddapah, Srikanth Reddy and Amjad Basha are expressive about their intentions to be a minister. 

Sources say that Jagan may pick Buggana  Rajendranath Reddy as a minister from Kurnool district. When Anantapuram district is considered Anantha Venkatrami Reddy and Kapu Ramachandra Reddy are in the race. 

As a whole Jagan is facing a tough time in picking up 25 ministers from 13 districts, whereas aspirants are more than double the number.

      040 23600300

Daily Updates