Corona Update: India allows drug exports, says don’t politicise issue I Govt mulls extending lockdown beyond April 14 I Positive Cases in Telagnana Cross 400 mark I Kurnool in Corona Danger Zone |

We will bounce back says Chandrababu Naidu as 4 TDP MPs join BJP

21-06-201921-06-2019 11:58:47 IST
2019-06-21T06:28:47.084Z21-06-2019 2019-06-21T06:28:40.679Z - - 09-04-2020

We will bounce back says Chandrababu Naidu as 4 TDP MPs join BJP


The news of 4 Rajya Sabha MPs, YS Chowdary, CM Ramesh, TG Venkatesh and G Mohan Rao joining BJP has come as a big jolt for BJP. The four MPs joined BJP at New Delhi in the presence of BJP Working President, JP Nadda. 

YS Chowdary, the TDP Parliamentary Party leader, Rajya Sabha after joining BJP said that they (TDP MPs) were inspired and encouraged by Prime Minister Modi's impeccable leadership and developmental policies which encouraged them to join TDP. Chowdary further added that he will fight for the APs rights by working with BJP. 

Meanwhile, Chandrababu Naidu who is out of the currently in a series of tweets declared that TDP won't be deterred by such activities and that he has support lakhs of karyakartas and crores of people with him. 

"The reason behind TDP differing with BJP was to achieve Special Status for AP which was left in the lurch post-bifurcation. It would have been easy for me to remain friendly with BJP while betraying the future of AP and its crores of people. I didn’t do that," said the former AP Chief Minister. 

Naidu went on to add that those who left the party had their own vested interests and that  TDP has faced such situations earlier as well and bounced back sharply.

Sharat Bhamidi

With 5 years of experience in Digital Media, Sharat Bhamdi specialises in creating content for webistes, developing ad campaigns and social media campaigns. At NewsSting, he handles the video division where he brings in content through feature videos and interviews.
      040 23600300

Daily Updates