Corona Update: US death toll tops 4,000, with projections of 240,000 fatalities I Coronavirus cases surge in Andhra Pradesh, govt defers salaries of CM, other employees |

Here are the 25 ministers of Jagan's cabinet

08-06-201908-06-2019 13:14:27 IST
Updated On 08-06-2019 13:15:08 ISTUpdated On 08-06-20192019-06-08T07:44:27.057Z08-06-2019 2019-06-08T07:44:23.803Z - 2019-06-08T07:45:08.187Z - 08-06-2019

Here are the 25 ministers of Jagan's cabinet


Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Jagan Mohan Reddy inducted 25 ministers into his cabinet at Andhra Pradesh Secretariat of Saturday. The team of 25 includes seasoned politicians and leaders who have been a part of Jagan's journey from the time YSRCP was formed. Jaganmohan Reddy had earlier claimed that the cabinet will be reshuffled after 2 and half years giving a fair chance to all the deserving MLAs.

The list of cabinet ministers decided by Jagan hardly gave in any surprises with a lot of expected names featuring in it. The newly inducted cabinet ministers are as follows:


1. Muttamsetti Srinivasa Rao

2. Kurasala Kanna Babu

3. Pamula Pushpa Srivani

4. Dharmana Krishna Das

5. Botsa Satyanarayana

6. Alla Kali Krishna Srinivas

7. Pinipe Viswarup

8. Pilli Subash Chandra Bose

9. Cherukuwada Sri Ranganatha Raju

10. Vellampalli Srinivas Rao

11. Kodali Sri Venkateswara Rao

12. Perni Venkataramaiah

13. Taneti Vanitha 

14. Adimulapu Suresh

15. Mopidevi Venkataramana

16. Balineni Srinivasa Reddy 

17. Mekapati Sucharita

18. Anil Kumar

19. Mekapati Goutham Reddy

20. Peddireddy Ramachandra Reddy

21.Shankar Narayana

22. Buggana Rajendranath

23. Gummanur Jayaram

24. Amjad Basha

25.  Kalattur Narayana Swamy

The cabinet according to Jagan was a socially inclusive one giving representation to every community. There are 3 women cabinet ministers in the list. Earlier yesterday, Jaganmohan Reddy shocked one and all with his decision to appoint 5 Deputy Chief Ministers in his cabinet. Many termed this move as appeasement politics while YSRCP supporters termed it social inclusiveness. 

The portfolios are yet to be assigned and will be finalised in a few days. Jagan has rewarded his loyalists well this time around with Roja RK, Gandikota Srikanth Reddy, and Anam Ramnarayana Reddy being a few notable names missing from the list.

Sharat Bhamidi

With 5 years of experience in Digital Media, Sharat Bhamdi specialises in creating content for webistes, developing ad campaigns and social media campaigns. At NewsSting, he handles the video division where he brings in content through feature videos and interviews.
      040 23600300

Daily Updates